Admission to Candidacy - 8th December 2022


On 8th December, the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception, Bishop Martin Hayes of Kilmore presided at the Rite of Admission to Candidacy for Ordination as Deacon and Priest in St Mary's Oratory. Three members of the Seminary Community: Killian Heney (Cashel and Emly); Jordan MacGabhann (Kilmore) and Tiernan Burke (Cloyne) were admitted to Candidacy for Ordination as Deacon and Priest, together with two members of the Salesian community on campus: Johan Bugeja and Clint Rizzo. Three candidates for the Permanent Diaconate in the Archdiocese of Dublin were also admitted to Candidacy for Ordination as Deacon: Fearghas de Stok; John Gormley and Arkadiusz Mateusz Lenkiewicz.

We offer the congratulations and prayerful best wishes of the Seminary Community to all the new Candidates.




We're always fundraising to improve Saint Patrick’s College so why not donate and help make us better!