Ministry of Reader

Ministry of Reader 2013

On Thursday 7th of February 2013 Bishop Eamon Walsh conferred the Ministry of Reader on the following students:

Michael Byrne – Dublin

Niall Carroll – Galway

Billy Caulfield – Ferns

Stephen Giblin – Achonry

Barry Matthews – Armagh

Evin O’Brien – Cork&Ross

Bill O’Shaughnessy – Dublin

Brother Joseph- Divine Word Missionary

“In proclaiming God’s word to others, accept it yourselves in obedience to the Holy Spirit. Meditate on it constantly, so that each day you will have a deeper love of the Scriptures, and in all you say and do show forth to the world our Savior, Jesus Christ.”

(Taken from the Institution of Readers )